<u>Inaugural meeting of the All-Party Parliamentary Group for the</u> **Environment**

appg [NVIRONMENT

30th July 2024, 5pm

- In attendance: Alistair Strathern MP, Rebecca Smith MP, Wera Hobhouse MP, Adrian Ramsay MP, Olivia Blake MP, Barry Gardiner MP, Lord Lucas, Lord Stone of Blackheath, Deirdre Costigan MP, Peter Swallow MP, Katie White MP, Mark Ferguson MP, Laura Kyrke-Smith MP, Charlotte Cane MP, Adam Jogee MP, Alex Baker MP, Chris Bloore MP, Lauren Edwards MP, Sam Rushworth MP, Anna Gelderd MP, Dr Simon Opher MP, Allison Gardner MP, Steve Race MP, Callum Anderson MP, Harpreet Uppal MP, Andrew Ranger MP, Dr Jeevun Sandher MP, Mike Reader MP, Dr Roz Savage MP, Abtisam Mohamed MP, Julia Buckley, James Naish MP, Shaun Spiers (Green Alliance), Lucy Pegg (Green Alliance), Charles Long (Green Alliance), Nadia Sabania (Green Alliance)
- Shaun Spiers, Executive Director of Green Alliance (secretariat), chaired the meeting
- Alistair Strathern MP was the only candidate for Chair. He was unanimously approved by those in attendance.
- Rebecca Smith MP, Wera Hobhouse MP, and Adrian Ramsay MP were the candidates for Vice Chairs. They were all unanimously approved by those in attendance.
- Parliamentarians agreed that Green Alliance should continue to provide secretariat.