All-Party Parliamentary Group for the Environment: Emergency General Meeting, 10 December 2024



- In attendance: Andrew Pakes MP; Wera Hobhouse MP; Baroness Young of Old Scone; Earl of Caithness; Lord Cameron of Dillington; Chris Curtis MP; Henry Tufnell MP; Josh Newbury MP; Alistair Strathern MP; Martin Vickers MP (external chair)
- Secretariat attendees: Holly Brazier-Tope, Lucy Pegg, Charles Long, Nadia Sabania
- This meeting was called to elect a new Chair of the group, following the resignation of Alistair Strathern MP.
- Martin Vickers MP was appointed as an external chair of the EGM by the Ways and Means Committee
- Chris Curtis MP proposed Andrew Pakes MP as the new Chair, this was seconded by Henry Tufnell MP.
- Vice Chairs Wera Hobhouse MP, Adrian Ramsay MP and Rebecca Smith MP will all continue in their roles. This was agreed by the room.