Environment APPG annual Christmas reception

The Environment APPG held its annual reception in the Churchill Room, Palace of Westminster.

A special thanks to all our parliamentarians and associate members for attending the APPG Environment annual Christmas reception.

We were also pleased to present our new annual awards. Congratulations to:

  • Environmental Champion of the year- Alok Sharma MP
  • Parliamentary Campaigner of the year- Fleur Anderson MP
  • Associate Member of the year- RSPB

It was a pleasure to hear from Rebecca Pow MP (Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Defra), Alex Sobel MP (Shadow Defra) and Dr Mya-Rose Craig Founder and President of Black2Nature).